My job or my life?

This is a discussion on My job or my life? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work as a security guard at a trucking company that hauls a lot of million dollar loads,like cigs,computers,etc.I work the midnight shift with one ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: My job or my life?

Angry My job or my life?

I work as a security guard at a trucking company that hauls a lot of million dollar loads,like cigs,computers,etc.I work the midnight shift with one other guard,well sunday night he got robbed by 2 men with guns to his head.They stole a truck with 3 million dollars worth of cigs in it,luckily he wasn't hurt.I was off that night and found out about it when I came in monday night.We are not supposed to cary,but I always have anyway.I already draw social security and was planing on retiring the end of this year.Well now the place is in an uproar and they have the police coming through about 3 or 4 times a night.all this is for background.I was just carrying a small keltec 380 in my pocket but now I am carrying my kimber ultra carry in a kangaroo holster and my wife says I better not carry at work.The other guard knows I do and says don't get caught.This is my statement.I don't care I want a chance to defend my self.If they find out,then tough Crap.They can fire me for all they want.I just wanted to rant to like minded people that would understand.

2. Remove Ads

my dad (years back) drove out of waxahachie , for national frieght .
    i was a kid hiding in the sleeper (dispatcher didn't like kids) but i remember the area being desolate .
    keep safe priorty one !

elance

Carry it, I would.

Carry and draw that paycheck up until they fire you, IF they fire you..you have the right to defend yourself

Distinguished Member Array Squawker's Avatar