Sunday School = School?

This is a discussion on Sunday School = School? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Does anyone know if a Sunday School is legally considered a school (in Florida)? I can't find anything pertaining to it, but from my point ...

Thread: Sunday School = School?

Sunday School = School?

Does anyone know if a Sunday School is legally considered a school (in Florida)? I can't find anything pertaining to it, but from my point of view, it's no different than carrying in a place of worship, no? Any thoughts/links would be appreciated!

2. Remove Ads

alyehoud,

I am trying to get the same information.
    I am a pastor, and want to be legally armed on Sundays, as well as during the week ( we have a pre-school which also gets money from the state for Voluntary Pre-K).

I have talked to an attorney friend who is checking with a friend in Tally who is also a gun guy (NRA).

I'll let you know what I find out. (It's probably time for a follow-up phone call.)
    He is no fool who gives what he cannot keep to gain what he cannot lose. - Jim Elliott

The world is a dangerous place to live; not because of the people who are evil, but because of the people who don't do anything about it.
    Albert Einstein

IMHO...a church 'Sunday school' would not be a problem for ccw. Now if you're talking about a pre-school that gets public funding, that would be a different problem....and probably doesn't take place on Sunday...
    I would classify Sunday schools like, cub scout meetings, and church art classes, etc. If you were only attending church and were not IN the sunday school...you are even further away from a problem. It is just another church group...

I'd wait for Mikl45's research...

Stay armed...stay safe!
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]