This is a discussion on Can Anyone Beat P-town's Price? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; My daughter took her training class a few weeks ago and intends to get her permit. I decided to hand her a check for Chanukah ...
My daughter took her training class a few weeks ago and intends to get her permit. I decided to hand her a check for Chanukah to cover her expenses. She lives in Portsmouth, VA so I called the Clerk of the Circuit Court to find out what the fee is. Only $15.00!!
For comparison, I paid $50 two years ago in the adjacent city of Chesapeake; that's the maximum they are allowed to charge according to state law.
Gun control is hitting what you aim at
yea mine was well over 100 + the class
i think i paid about 250 in all
and it will last me about a year since im moving next summer
$125 for life in Indiana (first time app.)
Never apply again!
Ruger LC9 (when the girlfriend lets me carry her gun)
"First Duty is To Remember"
For my daughter it was $50 for the class and $144 for the application in Arkansas
Nice, $105 in Michigan for 5 years.
Les Baer 45
N.R.A. Patron Life Member
$35 for the class, $50 for the 4 year Ohio. Then $20 and $25 for NH and PA for 4 and 5 years. Next year I'll have to fork out $55 for Ohio. But I get an extra year for the extra $5 since they changed the laws.
In TN, it's $115 plus the cost of your handgun safety course (about $75)
$140 license fee (4+ years) + $135 for class here in Texas. Class costs can vary, but mine included all documentation, fingerprinting & photos. Not sure about the renewal fees.
15.00 Galax, VA
"Islam is not your friend"
For Texas, $140, renewal for I think $70. If you're an LE/Paramedic, i think its $25.