Defensive Carry banner

Wish Me Luck

6K views 79 replies 58 participants last post by  Ben Hennessy 
#1 ·
i got made at work today. as i've said in other posts in the past, i work in a warehouse, where most of the guys i work with also carry, or are at least sympathetic to carrying. most of the cubicle zombies, i'm told, are not so sympathetic. as such, i was warned not to mention that i carry a gun, own a gun, or talk about guns in their presence, unless it was in reference to hunting. i've followed my boss's advice, and steered clear of any uncomfortable situations.

today, one of the cube zombies came downstairs into the warehouse to ask about an order. before she began, i reminded her about her safety glasses; she complied, but was irritated. she was concerned about an order getting shipped, and was intent on getting it done. i told her that i never received the order she mentioned. she then requested, rudely, that i pack the order anyway, and that she'd clear it with my foreman. i replied that i can only pack jobs that i had slips for, and that neither my foreman, production supervisor, or plant manager had given me any such slip, nor was i given a verbal request for any. if i did pack the order, i would be the one responsible for it in case it was done incorrectly, or was lost in shipping, or if anything else went wrong. as such, i couldn't do it. she gave me an evil once over, and yelled "FINE!" before stomping off, and throwing her glasses across the plant floor.