What would you do?

What would you do?

This is a discussion on What would you do? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a CCW in my state. My place of employment bans weapons on their property. I drive 62 miles one way to work. I've ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: What would you do?

What would you do?

I have a CCW in my state. My place of employment bans weapons on their property. I drive 62 miles one way to work. I've always carried one in the vehicle. Due to the fact that the company does pre-emp background checks, and I believe my permit information may be known (since my state has public records of it), and vehicles on company property are subject to search at any time for reasonable cause. I've been driving to work naked for a couple of months now. So----what would you do?

Are you required to park on company property? Do you have any other parking options?

Distinguished Member Array ripley16's Avatar
    Install a secure locking pistol case in your vehicle. Even if someone goes snooping it will be locked up tight. That would be safer all around for you too for that matter. This way you have access to it as soon as you leave their property.

As the previous poster described, I have a small locksafe mounted under my seat that contains the carry gun. I keep it there while at work, when i get off, it comes out. All I have to do is refuse tom open it. Luckily, I know all of the security guards here at work, so they will give me a heads up if anything happens. besides, they pay those guys minimum wage to man the guard shack, they are actually glad that we pack here at work, because their own spineless company won't allow them to even be certified to be armed, due to "liability" issues.

So my solution is to: