Risk it?

This is a discussion on Risk it? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey everyone, new to this site. I'm new to CCW, had my license for a few weeks now. I'm doing some travelling and have decided ...

Thread: Risk it?

Risk it?

Hey everyone, new to this site. I'm new to CCW, had my license for a few weeks now. I'm doing some travelling and have decided to ride a train. I checked their website and it says that firearms are prohibited for both carry on AND checked baggage. I've ridden this particular route before, never been searched or anything like that, was thinking about risking it and keeping my pistol heavily concealed in a carry on piece of luggage without a magazine and the chamber and magazine well locked up. Obviously this is a policy no carry zone, I doubt anyone would ever find out and if they did I couldn't be punished criminally could I? I'll be out of town for a week and don't really like leaving my gun at home, especially since I don't have a gun safe. Thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array JerryM's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Railslider View Post
    Hey everyone, new to this site. I'm new to CCW, had my license for a few weeks now. I'm doing some travelling and have decided to ride a train. I checked their website and it says that firearms are prohibited for both carry on AND checked baggage. I've ridden this particular route before, never been searched or anything like that, was thinking about risking it and keeping my pistol heavily concealed in a carry on piece of luggage without a magazine and the chamber and magazine well locked up. Obviously this is a policy no carry zone, I doubt anyone would ever find out and if they did I couldn't be punished criminally could I? I'll be out of town for a week and don't really like leaving my gun at home, especially since I don't have a gun safe. Thanks!