Carrying if a consultant at a company

This is a discussion on Carrying if a consultant at a company within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I know that the issue of employees carrying at work has been addressed, but here is a slight twist. I have my own consulting business. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Carrying if a consultant at a company

VIP Member Array ExactlyMyPoint's Avatar

Carrying if a consultant at a company

I know that the issue of employees carrying at work has been addressed, but here is a slight twist.

I have my own consulting business. I am a one man show. When I do on-site consulting, I am under contract with the client company. I am NOT an employee. I am a contractor. If the client company has a no firearms policy, am I obligated to abide by it?
    Preparing for the Zombie Apocalypse or Rapture....whichever comes first.

2. Remove Ads

What does your state law state on this matter?
    Les Baer 45
    Sig Man
    N.R.A. Patron Life Member
    M.C.R.G.O.

Questions,
    1) Does the contract have a no weapons on-site clause (or a requirement to follow employee handbook rules)?
    2) Does the work site have no carry on premises signage at the entrances?

If both are no, then you would seem to be good to go (as long as you don't ask for a clarifying statement & get told its a no-no ... ) as long as there are no statutory prohibitions involved.

Nick

if you have been informed of a no firearm policy at a location, and you carry at that location, you are trespassing. (if not worse, depending on ur state)

VIP Member
    Quote Originally Posted by exactlymypoint View Post
    I know that the issue of employees carrying at work has been addressed, but here is a slight twist.