Defensive Carry banner

North American International Auto Show

4K views 18 replies 16 participants last post by  Mainspring 
#1 ·
Hi this is my first time posting even tho i have been hanging around for awhile. My question is i live in michigan and the auto show is here a Cobo Hall in Detroit and I am wandering if i can carry in there. Michigan law states that you can not carry in a entertainment facility that seats for than 2500 people, but in Cobo you don't sit you have to walk around, does that still apply? Any info will be helpful.

Thanks
Kyle

#2 ·
Welcome Kyle .

You will better advice than from me but - can't help thinking ''seats'' - meaning butts on seats, is probably a very loose definition.

Large event - Detroit? Hmmm - somehow seems tricky!

#12 ·
HA! That's a hoot! No offense intended...you just have to know what it's like asking DPD anything having to do with legal carry to appreciate me laughing at that suggestion. :icon_neutral: :aargh4: :rofl:

Too bad you fellow Michiganders don't have an "X" in the little box on the front of your CPL next to the sentence "Pistol Free Zone Exempt". :haha: :danceban:

Having an "X" in that little itty bitty box has led to some interesting conversations with school administrators/employees and Hospital security/employees. People take offense polite suggestions to pee up a rope, and they really take offense at not being able to do anything about the drops falling on their head.

It's the little things that make life worth living.

#4 ·
welcome kyle. not sure on cobo. im sure youve looked at msp website,
entertainment places seating 2500+,but would that fall under sports
arena-stadium. not sure. you know security will be tight thought.
phone call would be helpful im sure. enjoythe show,been there many times
but havent been since ive been carrying.

#5 ·
I love questions like this because they remind me of the agument between magazines and clips.

LEO - This place is off limits because it seats more than 2500:tired: