Campus radio debate on AZ campus concealed carry law, need advice

This is a discussion on Campus radio debate on AZ campus concealed carry law, need advice within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hi, I'm a college student in Northern Arizona University and a proud CCW member (hi). I was invited to be a guest on a political ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Campus radio debate on AZ campus concealed carry law, need advice

Campus radio debate on AZ campus concealed carry law, need advice

Hi, I'm a college student in Northern Arizona University and a proud CCW member (hi). I was invited to be a guest on a political debate show hosted by some moron claiming to be a libertarian and two lesser morons (nice people actually) who hold the Democrat flag. I, personally, am independent, and am qualified to speak mainly because my CCW-ness, my obsessive compulsion towards researching CCW law and my experience as a senior reporter and crime log writer for the campus rag. I'm preparing to be ridiculed, patronized and stereotyped not only by the hosts, but by the universities large (and ignorant) pseudo-hippie population. These questions go out to all of those lawyers and police officers and such who know the law (hopefully) better than I do.

1) Should I use my real name?
    2) Anything you should recommend me NOT saying?
    3) Any AZ-specific tidbits of legal information I should use?