Am I Legal?

This is a discussion on Am I Legal? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a WV resident with a WV CC permit....when driving in my car to VA, every day with my pistol concealed, am I still legal ...

Thread: Am I Legal?

Am I Legal?

I'm a WV resident with a WV CC permit....when driving in my car to VA, every day with my pistol concealed, am I still legal in VA the same way I am legal in WV.......or are there different rules? I cannot find a straight answer anywhere online. I've read yes and I've read no.

2. Remove Ads

If people use the word reciprocity when you discuss this, yes.

"Any society that would give up a little liberty to gain a little security will deserve neither and lose both."

~Benjamin Franklin

usacarry.com is your best bet. I checked it and Virginia honors the West Virginia CC permit. There may be different laws overall governing concealed carry, and you are subject to the laws of the state that you are in (meaning that if the laws regarding where CC permit holders can carry are different, you are subject to VA's laws on it when in VA), but you are legal in Virginia to carry concealed (insofar as it is legal in VA).
    "War necessarily brings with it some virtues, and great and heroic virtues too. What horrid creatures we men are, that we cannot be virtuous without murdering one another?" -John Adams

yep. but make sure you check their laws. im sure they are different (where specifically you can carry etc)
    Wo die Notwehr aufhört, fängt der Mord an
    (Murder begins where self-defense ends)
    Georg Büchner

Quote Originally Posted by biasedbulldog View Post
    usacarry.com is your best bet.
    There is not very much info on the site about state law and restricted places...

Handgunlaw.us/ seems to be a more complete source of info.

Quote Originally Posted by rugerp95 View Post