Relocation

This is a discussion on Relocation within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; i have recently relocated to Florida and I got a few questions. First I have an Arizona CCW permit and drivers license. Should i get ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Relocation

Relocation

i have recently relocated to Florida and I got a few questions. First I have an Arizona CCW permit and drivers license. Should i get a Florida drivers license the get a Florida CCW permit? Or will I be legal with a Florida license and AZ permit? I can get a Florida drivers license in a couple of hours, how long does it take to get a CCW permit. I have satisfied the Florida requirement training as I am a vet. Hopefully you guys can help me out with this.

Ed
    US Navy Retired Silent Service

The real test of a man is not when he plays the role he wants for himself, but when he plays the role destiny has for him.
    Vaclav Havel

2. Remove Ads

If you've relocated to FL, why not get the FL DL? The FL CCW permit is easy enough to get, but once you have FL as your home state, your AZ permit will not cover you...FL only recognizes CCW permits from 'residents' of any state's permit.
    You may want to keep the AZ DL and get the FL CCW permit...but if you are really living in FL you're not technically legal...not a problem until you have an incident.

OMO

Stay armed...legally...stay safe!
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

As I thought as soon as i get the FL DL my AZ CCW is invalid. I guess the best route is get the FL CCW and then get the FL DL. Thanks for t info it was pretty much what I thought.

Ed

The real test of a man is not when he plays the role he wants for himself, but when he plays the role destiny has for him.
    Vaclav Havel