MN Rocks

This is a discussion on MN Rocks within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I'm new to this carry thing (about 2 months) but I'm quickly learning that MN has some of the best carry laws in the ...

Thread: MN Rocks

MN Rocks

So I'm new to this carry thing (about 2 months) but I'm quickly learning that MN has some of the best carry laws in the country. The 2 biggest ones that I know of are that I can carry in restaurants that serve alcohol (don't worry I'm not going to drink but even Chipotle serves beer)- and I don't have to tell friends when I come over that I'm carrying. :) These are stupid laws that make me glad I live in MN- even though it was -52 wind chill last night :)

2. Remove Ads

I agree completely.

1. You can carry at the State Capitol with just notification once to the MN State Patrol so you can lobby for your rights for the duration of your permit.
    2. We have a Carry Permit that does not require concealment at all.
    3. Any institution in MN that accepts money from the state can't post to ban carry.
    4. You can carry unlimited number of pistols.
    5. No tying of your permit to any pistols you own or limited to.
    6. You can carry on colleges and Universities... Students and staff have to follow rules of the colleges unless they are willing to be fired or kicked out.
    7. You can carry in public or private schools with approval in writing of the Principle or Superintendent.
    8. Any landlord can not ban possession or carry of guns on their property by tenants. Due to our state constitution makes it explicitly clear that anything legal can be banned by a landlord for its tenants. So any mall that posts is a joke and half have removed the worthless signs!

Only down side right now is reciprocity mess with only 15 states approved to carry in our state and ~ same to carry in other states.
    MNBurl