Leaving Guns @ Range...

This is a discussion on Leaving Guns @ Range... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; OK...so I have a really wierd question. I'm a volunteer EMT on my college campus. There is a local range, like 2 blocks from campus. ...

Thread: Leaving Guns @ Range...

Senior Member Array firefighter4884's Avatar

Leaving Guns @ Range...

OK...so I have a really wierd question.

I'm a volunteer EMT on my college campus. There is a local range, like 2 blocks from campus. That means I can be at the range and I'm still within the recieving range of the paging system at school.

That means that theoretically I can go shooting while I'm on duty, or at least I can respond to calls from the range.

I run into an issue with not being able to take my pistols or ammo onto the campus, so my question is this: Can I leave the pistols at the range?

I'm going to go talk to the owner tomorrow. The range is small, I think it's like 10 lanes. It's family owned, and apparently it's pretty decent, even if it is a little bit expensive. I plan on explaining the situation to the guy, and asking him if it would be possible to leave my whole bag, weapons unloaded, cases locked, behind the counter for the hour or 1.5 it could take me to handle the call.

I was wondering what you guys thought...

-Jim
    Firefighter / EMT - Always Ready. Ever Willing.

~Never do anything that you don't want to have to explain to the paramedics...~

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    If you can trust the owner not to sell your guns and they have a good place to store them, and are willing to do this, it's probably not a bad idea.
    They may have reservations about being responsible for your equipment.
    "I surrounded 'em"- Alvin York

"They're ain't many troubles that a man can't fix with seven hundred dollars and a thirty ought six"- Jeff Cooper