Interesting Talk w/ College Policeman...

This is a discussion on Interesting Talk w/ College Policeman... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work in IT @ a 2 yr college in south georgia. Our school has its own state funded police force of about 10 people. ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I work in IT @ a 2 yr college in south georgia. Our school has its own state funded police force of about 10 people. About thirty minutes ago the Lt. called w/ a explorer issue. While I was digging around his system I asked "So, what do you think about concealed carry on campus?"

He said, "The answer may suprise you, I'm all for it, as most of the police forces around are as well."

"Oh, really?" I asked.

He said, "Sure, if the person has went through the trouble to get a license and passed the background check, then that is one less person I have to worry about if someone were to go crazy one day in class. What type of gun do you normally carry?"

"When not on campus, I carry a XD 9mm." I say.

"Mmm Thats a good gun," he says.

"Yes sir, I think so too. My wife and I both have them," I say.

I just thought I would pass that along.
    If guns are outlawed, only outlaws would have guns.

Distinguished Member Array SpringerXD's Avatar
    That's pretty typical, actually. The average LEO understands how things work in the real world. It's the high-ranking chiefs who are the politicians and support gun control.
    "I practice the ancient art of Klik Pao."

-miklcolt45

Quote Originally Posted by SpringerXD View Post
    That's pretty typical, actually. The average LEO understands how things work in the real world. It's the high-ranking chiefs who are the politicians and support gun control.
    Sad but true.
    "If you don't have any guns and someone breaks in, what are you going to shoot them with?"
    -Dale Gribble.