Putting My Head Back In the Sand...Maybe

This is a discussion on Putting My Head Back In the Sand...Maybe within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I've appreciated all the comments and information that I've learned on this forum. I thought I would share what's been on my mind lately. I ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Putting My Head Back In the Sand...Maybe

Putting My Head Back In the Sand...Maybe

I've appreciated all the comments and information that I've learned on this forum. I thought I would share what's been on my mind lately.

I have a very public and interactive sales job (Real Estate Agent). I started shooting handguns with a friend of mine a year ago. Since then I've been more and more involved with learning and preparing myself for the responsibility of CCW. (LFI-1, LFI-Advanced Handgun, CCW-Utah, IDPA matches, Body Language Study, etc).

For the past 6 months I've carried 90% of my waking hours. I've never had anyone "make" me or anything like that but I think carrying is hurting my sales.

By that I mean, since I've read so many stories on forums about what a crazy dangerous world it is it makes me a bit too apprehensive.

Perhaps if I didn't have a job like this it wouldn't matter much but my job is my love and interaction with the community.

None of my family or friends have mentioned anything like "you're acting more reserved, or you seem apprehensive, or why don't you come out anymore" but I think that by carrying all the time I have this "threat" mindset that is mentally effecting me and my interaction with my clients.