Indiana Lifetime permit question

This is a discussion on Indiana Lifetime permit question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello everyone, I'm finally going to get my permit next week and while I've lived in Indiana for most of my 28 years, I have ...

Thread: Indiana Lifetime permit question

Hello everyone,

I'm finally going to get my permit next week and while I've lived in Indiana for most of my 28 years, I have moved around a lot in State lately since my wife and I were doing a fresh out of college entry level jobs (6 places within the last 4 years). I'm hoping now that we have a house and a new daughter life will be less nomadic but I am a flight instructor and Indiana isn't the best place in the world for the job. I've been reading the Indiana permit laws and don't think this will be an issue but I want to know if anybody has first hand knowledge with this.

If I move away from Indiana and get another resident permit in another State that doesn't recognize Indiana's, will my Indiana permit still be good when I move back to Indiana?

Thanks!

Dude, it's Indiana we're talking about here..the State that was Shall-Issue when Shall-Issue wasn't cool!