JFK Airport

This is a discussion on JFK Airport within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Double post: Mods feel free to delete the one from law enforcement please ! Hey folk's, Im coming to the USA this Friday for a ...

Thread: JFK Airport

JFK Airport

Double post: Mods feel free to delete the one from law enforcement please !

Hey folk's,

Im coming to the USA this Friday for a little work related activity and for some vacation time and Iím bringing my sidearm.

Anyway first off, Im a corrections officer from Ireland & Im travelling to the US to attend the OLETC mock riots and some of the seminars, (a law enforcement thing in WV)

I have received permission from the ATF a form 6 I think its called for the temporary importation of a firearm.

I have to fly into JFK, and clear customs before making my connection flight, from what I understand itís real easy to fly into JFK with a firearm in your check bag, but getting back out of JFK is supposed to be a lot more difficult.

So if anyone knows the procedure for transiting through JFK Iíd love to hear from you.

I have tried to get a straight answer from the JFK Airport authority, the Port Authority Police and U.S Custom's, and a few other organisations, and none, NONE of them seem to know, all they can tell me is handguns are prohibited without a state permit.

So am I just going to be arrested without question as soon as I put a hand on my case or what will happen ?

I find it better to know things like this in advance, but nobody can give me anything close to a straight answer.

So if anyone knows what the facts are or knows where I can actually get an honest answer I'd love to know....

Thank's
    Surrounded and outnumbered, pass me my vest!

2. Remove Ads

This "sticky" thread from Glock Talk may help.

Flying With Firearms - Glock Talk

Ken

VIP Member