New Licensee..

New Licensee..

This is a discussion on New Licensee.. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a huge question for all of you..I just recently rec'vd my CHL..Texas..you know it was a long wait...almost 90days. So after almost 4 ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: New Licensee..

New Licensee..

I have a huge question for all of you..I just recently rec'vd my CHL..Texas..you know it was a long wait...almost 90days. So after almost 4 months of preperations, and almost 3 months of wait, now I just want to tell everyone I know, but then again, I don't because I don't want them to think I'm some kind of gloat or showoff. How do you handle yourselves in these types of situations. My family and closests friends know, but outside of that...who have you told? I don't dare tell just acquantances or mere friends, but that temptation is definetely there..anyone feel the same? Forgive me, I'm still a newbie to CHL, just not new to guns..been around them for 20 years or more..
    I don't try anything...I just do it!

Well, the cure for that is going to be when you tell your first acquaintance.

There are two people that know I carry. Me and my wife. And she only knows cuz she see's me get dressed in the morning.

It's not worth it. Letting other people know will lead to problems...from when you go out and your friend picks a fight because he thinks you'll 'back' him up, or when your boss finds out and adds the 'no gun' policy.

Congrats on the license, but if I were you, I would keep it to myself.
    There are two sides to every issue: one side is right and the other is wrong, but the middle is always evil.

http://miscmusings.townhall.com/

Who is John Galt?

several of my friends and students know (mostly because we train together). Other than that, I don't talk about it much. Many of my friends and acquaintances don't have any idea.