This is a discussion on Good place to start? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Originally Posted by Ivan4x4 go to your local gun store or shooting range and ask for a liceced class for c/c , as for hand ...
no, i tryed to load a pic of my hunting pistol but cant do it
EDC's Colt Defender 45 acp and S&W 442 .38
Springfield XD 45 acp
Ruger Super RedHawk .44 mag
mossberg 590 12 gauge tactical
The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.
Certified Glock Armorer
NRA Life Member[/B]
That's exactly what I did -- I walked into a gun shop and struck up a conversation and berated him with 100 questions about concealed carry, Oregon gun laws, ammo, everything. I did make it worth his while since I purchased a handgun! But I learned a ton in that hour, and I was sold on CCL.
It is utterly illogical to believe that passing laws to reduce gun violence will be successful when those who are commiting the gun violence do not obey the law.
Just stop in at your closest PA Sheriff Dept. and you can pick up some specific information right there.
You might as well take advantage of the fact that PA. is Shall Issue and get yourself a License To Carry.
Here is mine for Allegheny County
Allegheny County Sheriff's Office - Firearms Division
Go here for easy to understand information. It might be a bit outdated
Scroll down the page to CARRY for info on a Sportsman's License.
It was $12.50 Pennsylvania: State Firearms Laws
You might as well just go and get your PA License To Carry Firearms though.
Make sure you have your two acceptable forms of ID and 2 references WITH addresses and phone numbers.
Call your local County Sheriff and find out what the fee is and take the exact amount in cash.
Make sure you don't have any outstanding warrants or tickets cause they will snatch you up right there when they are running your computer background check to process your LTC app.
Liberty Over Tyranny Μολὼν λαβέ
Hello fellow Luzerne County resident.
The permit can be obtained at the Wilkes Barre court house, specifically the annex across river street (the building by the parking lot). Bring exact cash.
AFAIK hunting is with a non semi automatic during hunting season only. The rules of not having a loaded weapon touch a motor vehicle apply etc. I believe they are treated the same as rifles in this case. However to conceal it you would need the permit.
The hunting stuff I am not completely sure of, but the location to get the permit is where I went.
Was directed to the Sheriffs Office.
Heres the directions on obtaining a CCW license from Luzerne County for PA:
1. Obtain or Print a copy of the CCW application (follow link below)
2. Fee- $31.00
3. Two References with addresses and phone numbers- signed (on application)
4. Bring it to the court house between normal business hours- takes rough 15-30 minutes