Guns: The Topic Everybody Loves to Hate... Or Do They?

This is a discussion on Guns: The Topic Everybody Loves to Hate... Or Do They? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Shortly after I found out I was pregnant I joined a pregnancy forum where I could get information, advice and talk to other women going ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Guns: The Topic Everybody Loves to Hate... Or Do They?

Senior Moderator

Guns: The Topic Everybody Loves to Hate... Or Do They?

Shortly after I found out I was pregnant I joined a pregnancy forum where I could get information, advice and talk to other women going through the same experiences as myself.

I, of course, remained myself, so when it came time to post "belly pictures" of how we've changed from before we were pregnant to now, my "before" picture just happened to have me packing Wilson with his pretty new grips.

I explained that I was an NRA instructor and worked with guns everyday so the gun was just a part of the package (and to be very honest, I couldn't find a decent picture of myself pre-pregnancy without a gun on my belt).

I was fully prepared for a rain of negative comments about guns in the home with children and political speeches, but what I wasn't expecting was the litany of questions I was getting.

The first one was, "Do you still shoot while pregnant? My husband and I just bought our first gun. He is taking his Concealed Carry Class and wants me to come along, I would like to go and learn to use the gun too but don't want to hurt the baby. Any suggestions?"

After answering that question I got the comment, "Wow. I love the gun. I was just about to go to my concealed carry class before I found out I was pregnant. I thought I was the only female into that. It's good to know I'm not nuts."