Colorado travel/hunting question

This is a discussion on Colorado travel/hunting question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm planning a hunting trip to Colorado for next year. I have an Indiana permit. I see that Colorado recognizes my Indiana permit, and Colorado ...

Thread: Colorado travel/hunting question

Colorado travel/hunting question

I'm planning a hunting trip to Colorado for next year. I have an Indiana permit.

I see that Colorado recognizes my Indiana permit, and Colorado is also an open carry state. Any thing special I need to know when traveling to Colorado?

We will be up in the mountains and onto BLM land...are there any restrictions going onto BLM land? I have been unable to find any information on this.
    Speak softly, and carry a big stick.

2. Remove Ads

JRG
    Hey, I'm in Danville, IN and use to live in the high country of Colorado. Where are you going hunt? When I was a resident we use to open carry everywhere we hunted, private, BLM, Forest, etc and never an issue, its not like you aren't armed anyway.
    If you haven't hunted Colorado before you are in for a great hunt and will see some beautiful country.......

Distinguished Member Array tinkerinWstuff's Avatar
    I usually open carry when riding horse up in BLM land or national forest land. Watch for visitor centers/ranger stations. They would be government buildings and thus off limits to open or conceal. Looks like a great spot to check a map, use the restroom, and pick up a souvenier but don't forget that pistol.....

Quote Originally Posted by tinkerinWstuff View Post
    I usually open carry when riding horse up in BLM land or national forest land. Watch for visitor centers/ranger stations. They would be government buildings and thus off limits to open or conceal. Looks like a great spot to check a map, use the restroom, and pick up a souvenier but don't forget that pistol.....