I do the Utah permit classes for $75 as well. $200 seems a tad on the high side.
You might want to double check your information on this.
I have always been a Virginia resident and therefore never have had, nor can obtain a NC permit. I am a certified NC permit instructor and have been since 2004.
Given the laws in both states as they are written today, FL's permit is more expensive than Utah's, especially on renewals.