CCW In A Commercial Vehicle

This is a discussion on CCW In A Commercial Vehicle within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a Michigan Resident. I have a CCW but don't normally need to carry. I just wanted to express my Freedoms as an American ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: CCW In A Commercial Vehicle

CCW In A Commercial Vehicle

I am a Michigan Resident. I have a CCW but don't normally need to carry. I just wanted to express my Freedoms as an American and get my permit before the Liberals take all of our gun rights away.

I have a friend who drives a dually pickup commercially delivering camper trailers. He was in the Army and the National Guard too.

He and his wife want to get CCW's but they have not done so yet.

Anyway he is very sure that you can not carry a weapon in any Commercial vehicle no matter what.

I have spent many hours online trying to research this and can not find any definitive answers.

I contacted this web sire and I got an e-mail reply telling me that all of the answers are in these posts. Gosh I don't have 5 days to read them all. I did look on the DOT web site too.

I have a Map of CCW states so I basically know what states I could legally carry in a passenger car.

I noticed there is no CCW in WI but possibly open carry is allowed. I am curious about WI too.

I would assume that it is legal to carry in a Big Rig especially if you are an owner operator. Truckers can carry very valuable loads that could put them at a much higher risk of being robbed. Also many truckers carry a lot of cash just to pay for fuel ect.

If anyone can quote some definitive D.O.T. laws or State laws on the Midwest or any Federal Laws, it would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks, Skibum4106

2. Remove Ads

As long as he's in MI he'll be fine. Can't speak for elsewhere, but I'm pretty sure that you can't find any laws online because there aren't any prohibiting it.