I got made yesterday by someone who I hardly work with

This is a discussion on I got made yesterday by someone who I hardly work with within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a field service mechanic for a concrete paving company. I carry a Baby Eagle full size .40 tucked IWB. I was diagnosing an ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I am a field service mechanic for a concrete paving company. I carry a Baby Eagle full size .40 tucked IWB.

I was diagnosing an over heating problem with one of the units, and while checking the temperature of various parts of the engine with one of those infrared thermometers, the foreman walks up to me as says, "I'd have thought you would be using your other gun"

"What are you talking about?"

"The one you carry on you hip."

... "I'm a mechanic, all I have are tools, and some of them are for specific purposes"

"Like shooting someone?"

"No, wha...it's... How the did you find out?" As I turn from him and check to see if my shirt came untucked.

"I've known for a wile. I noticed it one day, it is something that I just look for. Don't worry, I wont tell anyone. So, what type is it?"

And the conversation went from there.

I did not ask him if he carries or if he is a CC permit holder. I figure, it's none of my business, and he did not volunteer anything.

Made me self conscious as heck for the next few hours, discretely and frequently checking to see if my shirt was still tucked in like a newbie.
    Sticks

Grasseater // Grass~eat~er noun, often attributive \ˈgras-ē-tər\
    A person who is incapable of independent thought; a person who is herd animal-like in behavior; one who cannot distinguish between right and wrong; a foolish person.
    See also Sheep

usually the only people who notice we carry,are others who carry.I'll bet if he doesn't carry he is at least gun friendly.
    "Just because I'm paranoid,doesn't mean they're NOT after me...."