As A Military Police Officer Why.....

As A Military Police Officer Why.....

This is a discussion on As A Military Police Officer Why..... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a military police officer, and my state Virginia is probably one of the best firearms states in the country, allowing you to own ...

View Poll Results: Do You Think?

Voters
53. You may not vote on this poll
  • Better Gun Laws?

10 18.87%
  • Better Training For Civilians Who Wish To Carry?

41 77.36%
  • No CCW?

1 1.89%
  • I Don't Know What To Do?

2 3.77%
Multiple Choice Poll.
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Exclamation As A Military Police Officer Why.....

I am a military police officer, and my state Virginia is probably one of the best firearms states in the country, allowing you to own just about any weapon you wish to own, i own a Springfield XD compact 5" 45 ACP it is one of the best guns i have ever fired and im thinking of using my xd for my concealed carry i know it's not the best weapon for this but to me it's perfect, it's light and has the rite amount of stopping power.
    My local police agency keeps telling me i need to go to some firearms safety class before i am allowed to get a permit, but i find this ridiculous, since i am currently in the military and carry a weapon in my daily duty's as a military police officer, the rigorous training i have to go threw just to carry the m9 seems to me enough that i shouldn't have to go threw a class to carry a weapon as a civilian. Now i have been told by people that my local law enforcement agency is not telling me the facts on this that all i need is proof of the fact that i am a MP and that i have weapons training, well the only documentation on that would be my DD214, but no one from this agency will give me a straight answer other then No that is not good enough.