Tool pouch carry...

This is a discussion on Tool pouch carry... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Im an electrician so I wear a pretty heavy tool pouch just wondering if anyone has the same carry situation or ideas where to carry... ...

Thread: Tool pouch carry...

Tool pouch carry...

Im an electrician so I wear a pretty heavy tool pouch just wondering if anyone has the same carry situation or ideas where to carry... I tried front pocket carry and that wont work.. Im thinking about buying a holster just for my tool belt and open carry... What do you guys think? Thanks

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member Array Redneck Repairs's Avatar
    I also from time to time wear a " tool belt " , well a couple depending on what i get into which can be anything from " rough " carpentry ( rebuilding a barn or round top building thro remodeling houses ) to your line of work rewiring houses or working on submersible pump controls . What i have found is that for the most part i have went to " suspenders " on the work belts and carry iwb as normal . You should note tho that my lower back is a mess to the point that i simply cannot hang a lot of weight off my hips anymore ( a mis spent youth, un treated back injures coupled with years of a duty belt and then riding equipment for years as an operator ) . I did put a generic pouch on one belt behind my right hand tool pouch that is big enough to allow me to unclip my p9 Kahr and then zip it closed with the p9 , holster , and spare mag . Fast NO , but if i need to " cinch up " the belt nothing bites me but the leatherman , and i usually tuck it in there too along with cell phone ect.. its the hold my belt crap pocket and stays empty other than a 10 pack of box cutter/carpet knife blades otherwise .
    Make sure you get full value out of today , Do something worthwhile, because what you do today will cost you one day off the rest of your life .