Road Rage during my vacation

This is a discussion on Road Rage during my vacation within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Mods, please move if this is not the right location for this thread. I'm on vacation with family visiting. My wife, mother, father, and teenage ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Road Rage during my vacation

Distinguished Member Array lacrosse50's Avatar

Road Rage during my vacation

Mods, please move if this is not the right location for this thread.

I'm on vacation with family visiting. My wife, mother, father, and teenage brother piled into the car and had a blast at Cedar Point, an amusement park in northern Ohio. On our way back to Cincinnati we drove on highway 71. As a consultant I've driven it many times, and have a decent amount of experience with aggressive drivers. But last night I had my first encounter with an aggressive driver who was fixated on me.

I normally use cruise control while highway driving, and this was the case last night. Around 2130, about 30 minutes outside of the 275 that circles Cincinnati, a small red S-10 passed us. Aside from noting that there was a single occupant, and that the vehicle was for sale, I didn't pay it much mind. A few miles later we caught up to the truck and I pulled into the left lane to pass. Within the next 10 minutes this cycle was repeated. The third time I began to pass him he matched my speed. I slowed down, allowed him to pull ahead, and dropped back into the slow lane.