A Couple Questions - Pistol Recommendation and CC Stats by State?

This is a discussion on A Couple Questions - Pistol Recommendation and CC Stats by State? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; First off, I'm new to guns in general and new to conceal and carry...just applied for and waiting to receive Oregon & Washington licenses. Now ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: A Couple Questions - Pistol Recommendation and CC Stats by State?

A Couple Questions - Pistol Recommendation and CC Stats by State?

First off, I'm new to guns in general and new to conceal and carry...just applied for and waiting to receive Oregon & Washington licenses. Now time to pick a pistol.

The obvious concern is that it's easily accessible and goes bang when I need it to.

The issues are, I wear slacks and tucked in button up shirt most of the time, thus I think I'll need IWB. Also, I'm REALLY concerned about accidental discharge, so something that's extremely safe in terms of holstering/unholstering, carrying all day in a LOT of different environments (Realtor, so in lots of different homes, businesses etc all day every day).

Pistol recommendations? I'm so far leaning towards a micro-compact 1911, there's just an awful lot on the back of those to get caught in shirt, pants etc.

Second question, I am wondering if there is some place reliable online where I can look up (curious) how many conceal and carry license holders there are in various states, primarily Oregon & Washington?

Thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Type of weapon: Springfield Armory XD series.

Carry options: Start reading now, they vary and you will only be able to figure out which one you can live with by trying many of them.

Stats: I do not know of any
    Sean
    XD 9SC | XD 45ACP Service | XD 45ACP Compact |Borealis