Ohio laws

This is a discussion on Ohio laws within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm a PA resident heading to OH for a couple of days. Any laws regarding OC spray, or even knives I should be aware of. ...

Thread: Ohio laws

Ohio laws

I'm a PA resident heading to OH for a couple of days. Any laws regarding OC spray, or even knives I should be aware of. Nice to have reciprocity with, say, Alaska, but Ohio would certainly be more convenient.

2. Remove Ads

Quote Originally Posted by bigbren View Post
    I'm a PA resident heading to OH for a couple of days. Any laws regarding OC spray, or even knives I should be aware of. Nice to have reciprocity with, say, Alaska, but Ohio would certainly be more convenient.
    Sorry, I don't know the answer to your specific question. But for future reference, you can get a FL or UT non-res permit that is recognized by Ohio.
    Clinging to guns and God in PA...

I don't think you need a permit to carry in Alaska,but if you do travel to other states that do not recognize your permit but will recognize a non resident florida or utah then you might consider that option,my Texas license covers most states I will ever travel to,and hopefully in the future will get more.
    "Outside of the killings, Washington has one of the lowest crime rates in the country,"
    --Mayor Marion Barry, Washington , DC .

In Ohio you can open carry a firearm without a license (you can NOT do this in a car without a license).

There are no state restrictions on OC. Automatic knives are a big no-no. Assisted openers, regular folders, no issues at all.

You can't conceal carry a knife, it's viewed as intent to use as a weapon. However, a knife that can be seen is legal, as it's viewed with the intent to use as a tool.
    ~Mike F.
    http://www.ConcealedCampus.com
    http://www.a-human-right.com/
    "Quemadmoeum gladuis neminem occidit, occidentis telum est."

Administrator