What would you have done?

This is a discussion on What would you have done? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I"ll start off by saying that I am a manager/lead Tech at a automotive repair shop. So today I was working on a first time ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: What would you have done?

V8 [OP]

What would you have done?

I"ll start off by saying that I am a manager/lead Tech at a automotive repair shop.
    So today I was working on a first time customers car. The type of repair, required the removal of a lower cover of the dash panel. To access the panel you must move the seat back as far as possible and lay on the floorboard.
    You probably guessed it by now I'm sure, but I'll tell you anyway, there was a holstered weapon under the seat. At first I thought, what idiot leaves a gun in his car knowing that someone (that he dose not know) will be working on it. Remember this car and customer has never been at our shop before. I have no idea who he is and he has know idea how many people and what type of people will be in his car.
    So I started thinking, what should I do? Should I lock it in the trunk? Should I leave it there and not say anything. Or, should I talk to the customer when he picks up his car and tell him to remove his weapon from the car the next time he brings it in? I mean he is welcome to carry at the shop but leaving a gun in a car seems to be very irresponsible and foolish, and to be honest I don't want to be responsible for it.
    So what would you have done?

2. Remove Ads

I'd lock it in the trunk and tell the owner that you'd done so, then ask him to secure his weapon before leaving his vehicle for repair.
    When in doubt, just ask yourself, "What would Theodore Roosevelt do?"

Every society is 3 missed meals away from anarchy.

So what would you have done?