concealed carry at work?

This is a discussion on concealed carry at work? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; i work as a paramedic for an ambulance service, by boss is pro gun and has a CCP but i am trying to bring up ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: concealed carry at work?

concealed carry at work?

i work as a paramedic for an ambulance service, by boss is pro gun and has a CCP but i am trying to bring up the issue of can i conceal at work since we go into VERY bad parts of town. i understand both sides of the issue. my side is because of the parts of town, and the safety of me and my coworkers (who would not know i carry). on the other hand if a pt who is afraid of guns notices (which shouldnt happen but just incase) it could case more problems. the question i have is im trying to find a tactful and polite way of asking to be able to conceal on duty. anyone have any experience with this.

and i apoligize for the spelling and gramatical errors, im in a hurricane shelter working with medical needs evacuees right now.
    "If guns cause crime, all of mine are defective."
    Ted Nugent

2. Remove Ads

Do you have a permit to carry concealed? Well, if you do, in your capacity, I don't believe it would be allowed on the job anyway. I know it's not what you want to hear, but think about it. Do you work for the city, county, or a private corporation? A lot of things will complicate you carrying on the job....it's the nature of the beast. P.S., I wouldn't test the waters if I were you....unless you've already been looking for another job.

i work for a private service, the boss is very cool. i told him im trying to schedule my CCP class when i have some free time from work. he thinks it is a great idea and thats when he told me he has his permit and carries regularly.

im thinking that he will say no, but it cant hurt to ask right?