Student Loans and Texas CHL Question.

This is a discussion on Student Loans and Texas CHL Question. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I just read this on another forum that you can not have a CHL if you have student loans. I graduated last year and still ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Student Loans and Texas CHL Question.

I just read this on another forum that you can not have a CHL if you have student loans.

I graduated last year and still have a little under 10 thousand dollars in student loans that I owe. Even though I've been paying 1500 dollars a month on the amount.

I completed the CHL class and have sent in all the necessary information. So will they deny my application because I owe student loans? If so its my own fault. But I don't recall reading that before. Could someone please shed some light on this for me please.
    NRA Member

Talking Sounds like horse hockey

to me. Your student loans are (probably) federally guaranteed. So was my VA mortgage; Uncle Sugar didn't care! As long as I paid on time, he was happy.

Quote Originally Posted by blinkstafoo1 View Post
    I just read this on another forum that you can not have a CHL if you have student loans.
    I believe they won't approve your CHL if you are delinquent on your loans. You can call DPS and they will tell you for sure.
    -------------------------------------------
    "Lots of bullets means lots of chances to make use of expert marksmanship skills" --- Gecko45

"Some people ask: shoot to maim, or shoot to kill? I say, empty the chamber and let the good Lord decide." - Deputy Garcia (Reno 911)

Quote Originally Posted by rkhal View Post
    I believe they won't approve your CHL if you are delinquent on your loans. You can call DPS and they will tell you for sure.