Ohio Rest Areas

This is a discussion on Ohio Rest Areas within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am an Ohio resident and CHL. I know the Castle Doctrine that came into effect on 9/8/08 had other provisions regarding the loosening of ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Ohio Rest Areas

Ohio Rest Areas

I am an Ohio resident and CHL. I know the Castle Doctrine that came into effect on 9/8/08 had other provisions regarding the loosening of where you can carry legally. One of those was you now can carry in state, city parks, shelters, rest areas and parking garages but not in a building where business is being conducted ie: state house, court houses, county/city buildings where you may go in to pay any utility bills, police stations etc.

Here's one for you, on 10/6 coming back from helping a friend move, I stopped at a rest area on I-70. I know now you can carry at and in a rest area and got out to go in and noticed a sign on the door the international "no" sign with a gun in the middle. I was carrying at the time went back to my truck took my gun out of it's holster and put it in my glove box and locked the truck and went on in the rest area. I just thought it was a mistake and the sign was still there and it was an oversight.