"Sexy Carry"

"Sexy Carry"

This is a discussion on "Sexy Carry" within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I know it's an odd title, but it's a good story. My wife is not very comfortable around guns. From the beginning of my talking ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: "Sexy Carry"

"Sexy Carry"

I know it's an odd title, but it's a good story.

My wife is not very comfortable around guns. From the beginning of my talking about carrying, she has had her reservations. I told her from the beginning that she had veto power on this issue, but she never used it (thankfully). She was raised around hunters, but they were the type that locked the guns and ammo in different places at all times when not hunting. Her grandfather has his permit, but only carries a .25 when fishing. That's her background.

I've been carrying for about two months and last night she confessed that she thinks its sexy when I carry. If she hugs me and feels it, she likes that. I think it is becoming a comfort to her that I can now better protect her. I'm still working on getting her to learn to shoot. She has said she will, but has not done so yet. But I thought last night was a step in the right direction.

God Bless. She still thinks I'm obsessed, but I guess I am.

Senior Moderator
    Hmmm, another reason to carry!!!
    I'm too young to be this old!
    Getting old isn't good for you!

I think it's sexy when my hubby carries too!
    "Let me control the textbooks, and I will control the state." - Adolf Hitler

Thumbs up

I feel the same way about women who carry and can shoot effectively. Very sexy.

And it keeps me in line

"An armed society is a polite society"

Sam.

My Wife has given me a smile and a wink when she bumps my pistol from time to time. It sure is nice to see the comfort in their eyes, knowing that I would defend her with my life, but now I have a tool that will help me come home with her.