Will carry at work despite company policy

This is a discussion on Will carry at work despite company policy within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work as a sales consultant at an automobile dealership and the link below is to what happened to another one just a miles down ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Will carry at work despite company policy

Will carry at work despite company policy

I work as a sales consultant at an automobile dealership and the link below is to what happened to another one just a miles down the road from where I work. My company prohibits me from having weapons at work, but after seeing this story and it being just down the road from where I work, I feel for my own safety I will definatly be CC. See it for yourself below.

cbs11tv.com - Car Salesman Dies In test Drive Along Highway 75
    "If ever time should come, when vain and aspiring men shall possess the highest seats in Government, our country will stand in need of its experienced patriots to prevent its ruin."

Samuel Adams

2. Remove Ads

+1 my life is more valuable then a company policy
    U/315
    KY Concealed Carry Instructor
    Taser X2/X26 Instructor
    "It is the tradition that a Kentuckian never runs. He does not have to…[he] is entitled to stand his ground, and meet any (life-threatening) attack made upon him with a deadly weapon…." Gibson v. KY, 34SW936(Ky.1931)

If it's not illegal, only against company policy...I think twice about it...
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

When you lose a job, it may (or may not) be easy to get another one.

When you lose your life, it's downright *impossible* to get another one.

'nuff said.

Be careful out there! A tough economy, desperate folks. Can you afford to have two sales staff go on test drives?
    Richard