Heightened Awareness?

Heightened Awareness?

This is a discussion on Heightened Awareness? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am pretty new to concealed carry. I'm finding that I pay more attention to everything now that I carry. I seem to be more ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Heightened Awareness?

Heightened Awareness?

I am pretty new to concealed carry. I'm finding that I pay more attention to everything now that I carry. I seem to be more conscious of my driving habits, things like that. Seems to me that if this is a side effect of CC, it's a good thing. Is this common? It makes sense to me, but it's not something I expected.

Don't worry. It'll go away...it did for me anyway.
    Spend few minutes learning about my journey from Zero to Athlete in this
    Then check out my blog! www.BodyByMcDonalds.com

Cupcake - 100 pound loser, adventurer, Ironman Triathlete.

Small suggestion, when you realize (and you eventually may) that you are not paying as close attention, stop, and start being more aware again.

It is the simple things you can change about your day to day habits that will save you the grief involved with a shooting (defensive or not), taking different routes to and from work, the store etc.
    Sitting, standing, etc where you can visually monitor exits, entrances.
    When walking, running, biking, hiking, be aware of everyone and everything around you. There is nothing wrong with being hypersensitive to your surroundings. Unfortunately it is normally the people who are not aware of their surroundings that end up in nasty situations. (or if you are military or a LEO- )

Seriously though, nothing wrong with being aware, and I hope you remain that way!
    Rule of Honor