CC Holster for a Bersa .45 UC

This is a discussion on CC Holster for a Bersa .45 UC within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am new to this forum and I was hoping someone could lend some advice. I recently purchased a Bersa .45 UC for CC here ...

Thread: CC Holster for a Bersa .45 UC

CC Holster for a Bersa .45 UC

I am new to this forum and I was hoping someone could lend some advice. I recently purchased a Bersa .45 UC for CC here in Virginia. I am an office manager in a medical office and as a rule, I wear scrubs with a drawstring. This, at least I believe, would make an inside the pants holster difficult to deal with. Is there a good holster for inside the pants that could practically be used with scrubs or should I look instead at an ankle holster? Any advice would be great. Thanks much in advance.

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Welcome to the forum!!
    Check out smartcarry. Many here use them and are pleased with them. I would stay away from ankle carry OMO.

smartcarry.com
    "Texas can make it without the United States, but the United States can't make it without Texas!".... Sam Houston

Retired LEO
    Firearms Instructor
    NRA Life Member

+1 on smart carry...belly band is also an option. You might want to look at Express Police Supply, they sell compression shorts (like baseball sliding shorts) with holsters built in.
    You'll rock, with a 357 Glock

Welcome...

from Central Florida!

With just a 'drawstring', support for a holster is lacking...either smart carry, an ankle rig, or a belly band...perhaps a small waist pouch (small gun), I have no experience with any of them.

ret
    The last Blood Moon Tetrad for this millennium starts in April 2014 and ends in September 2015...according to NASA.

Certified Glock Armorer
    NRA Life Member[/B]

VIP Member