CC'ing in Alabama

CC'ing in Alabama

This is a discussion on CC'ing in Alabama within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have a GFL (Georgia Firearm License) and and I am traveling to my hometown in Alabama for Thanksgiving. This is my first time carrying ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CC'ing in Alabama

CC'ing in Alabama

I have a GFL (Georgia Firearm License) and and I am traveling to my hometown in Alabama for Thanksgiving. This is my first time carrying a concealed weapon in Alabama. I know Alabama accepts my GFL, but are there any major differences in the laws I need to be worried about. Also, if I get pulled over do I have to notify the LEO. In Georiga we do not have to notify. Can I go into a restaurant? You know the basic stuff please. Any Alabama CC'ers out there?

Thanks in advance!

Reddog6259

I'm sure you'll get specific answers from members here in Alabama, but Handgunlaw.us is always a good place to start.

-Jeff-

VIP Member
    No special precautions. No required notification. You can go into a restaurant.

The only places you need to worry about nomrally are: K-12 schools - state law; courthouses, government offices, public gatherings.
    George

Two things are infinite: the universe and human stupidity; and I'm not sure about the universe. Albert Einstein

Alabama has a 'Public Gathering' law too? That PG clause makes carrying a pain.

+1 on handgunlaws.us.
    "Just getting a concealed carry permit means you haven't commited a crime yet. CCP holders commit crimes." Daniel Vice, senior attorney for the Brady Campaign to Prevent Gun Violence, quoted on Fox & Friends, 8 Jul, 2008

(Sometimes) "a fight avioded is a fight won." ... claude clay