Actions speak louder than words

This is a discussion on Actions speak louder than words within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I'm not sure exactly where to post this, so if this is the wrong place, I would appreciate a little help and instruction from one ...

Thread: Actions speak louder than words

I'm not sure exactly where to post this, so if this is the wrong place, I would appreciate a little help and instruction from one of the moderators.

I am a 4-H Shooting Sports Instructor in Wood County, Ohio. Ohio has a very active 4-H Shooting Sports program; second only to Texas in number of participants. Our goal is not to turn kids into expert marksmen (although if that's a by product of the program, then we are proud to have had some degree of influence). The goal is to use shooting as a means to teach life skills - communications, responsibility, safety, awareness and so on.

We recently applied for an NRA grant for some air rifles and pistols, and are waiting to hear from them.

But the point of this post is give kudos and thanks to Midway USA. Our State Administrator received a note from Brenda Potterfield that they donate 10% of their pre-tax profits to youth shooting programs. Our program has been the recipient of a Battenfield Technologies Caldwell Shootin' Gallery. (). Since this is such a large forum and I'm sure many of you are involved in shooting sports, I thought it appropriate to post this and publicly thank MidwayUSA for their generosity .

I hope that it's ok to use this forum to display the fact that there are some companies which do more than just sell and pay lip service to those of us who embrace the shooting sports world.
    "Never underestimate the power of stupid people in large groups"

Good on Midway USA. That's great.
    Sig Sauer P229 Elite imm Stainless - Click for pictures
    Sig Sauer P239 SAS II (SRT) 9mm with Crimson Trace Laser
    Sig Sauer Mosquito