Got made at work

Got made at work

This is a discussion on Got made at work within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I work as an EMT in an industrial setting. I was wearing jeans and a polo shirt yesterday. I walked by 2 of my supervisors ...

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Got made at work

Got made at work

I work as an EMT in an industrial setting. I was wearing jeans and a polo shirt yesterday. I walked by 2 of my supervisors and one says, "What you packin?" while grinning. Of course I had my Sig P-226 and spare mag in my Smart Carry and I said, "Nothing, why do you ask?". "What you got in your pants?", one asked while smiling. I said "My man Gun . . . ." He says, "Ain't nobodys that big". He went on to say, "Seriously, though, are you packin?". And I said no. He explained that just so I know CCWing is prohibited in the worksite bylaws and he left it at that. I guess the barrel of my Sig might have bulged near the inseam of my jeans and one of the 2 guys noticed. One of the guys who talked to me is ex USAF-EOD and is one of the most observant guys on the face of the planet. Neither one asked me anything else, because I'm sure they know they can't prove I'm carrying. They can't tell me to take my pants down or anything like that so . . . . What would you do in my situation? I believe it is my right to carry, worksite bylaws be damned.
    Last edited by pgrass101; December 24th, 2008 at 11:42 AM. Reason: Rmoved language work arounds
    "People should not be afraid of their governments; governments should be afraid of their people".
    -- V for Vendetta

NRA Associate Member

You need to ask yourself which is more important to you. Your right to carry or your job.

Depends if you want to continue working there. Sounds like your supervisor may be resourcefull as well and may find a way to get you to reveal if you are "packing".