CC Options for the Scrawny

This is a discussion on CC Options for the Scrawny within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hey, I am new to this and looking for advice on CC. I am skinny, only about 115 pounds. I haven't settled on a specific ...

Hey, I am new to this and looking for advice on CC. I am skinny, only about 115 pounds. I haven't settled on a specific gun, probably a small frame revolver. Any input on guns and/or holsters would be appreciated. Thanks

Your build/body type will have the greatest impact on what you can or cannot conceal. 5'2" and 110lbs or 6' and 110lbs? Huge difference. Welcome to the forum BTW.
    "Wise people learn when they can; fools learn when they must." - The Duke of Wellington

Ankle, waist....makes no difference with a small frame wheel gun. Bigger guys always complain about their fat pushing the weapon away from their body.
    SAEPIUS EXERTUS-SEMPER FIDELIS-FRATER INFINITAS

I am in the 5'2" bracket unfortunately I tend to wear tighter jeans but as scrawny as I am if I need to get bigger jeans or shirts to cover, that shouldn't be an issue.

I am 6'3" 160
    I carry a glock 27 iwb in a MTAC holster with the v-clips. No one ever notices..

Samson1, welcome to the forum.
    J-frames are great revolvers, I carry the S&W 642 as a back up, it can easily be use as a primary.
    Don't worry about being thin, it's all in how you dress. With the J-frame you can conceal in a bunch of different spots. I would recommend that you need more than one carry method. Start with a good IWB and carry at 3-4 O'Clock, try the MTAC. Also look into SmartCarry and pocket holsters.
    Good Luck!
    While people are saying "Peace and safety," destruction will come on them suddenly, ... and they will not escape. 1Th 5:3

Distinguished Member Array SubNine's Avatar