Virginia Restaurant Employee Carry Question

This is a discussion on Virginia Restaurant Employee Carry Question within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Hello all!!! First off, I FINALLLLLLY got my gun...G26, Yay! Did the WallyWorld walk yesterday and picked up some cleaning supplies. On to my question...I ...

Hello all!!!

First off, I FINALLLLLLY got my gun...G26, Yay! Did the WallyWorld walk yesterday and picked up some cleaning supplies.

On to my question...I work in a restaurant as a server in NoVa. Putting "restaurant/corporate policy" aside, Guests must OC if they come in to any restaurant that serves alcohol...I seem to remember reading something about employees being excluded from this law and that employees can CC while on the clock.

Can someone help sort this out?

Thanks!!!

I wonder how the courts would view a stockholder, as the term owner goes? I own stock in a company that is corporate owner of 5 of the big eateries in my area! Would be interesting to know.

Stupid VA will allow the waiter to CC but not it's customers, but not as stupid as NC which forbids us from carrying at all in a eatery that serves liquor.

NCH
    When Seconds Count, The Cops Are Just Minutes Away!!
    Carry On!
    NCHornet

Hopefully we will convince the Governor of the error of his ways this year in VA. He had the bill to sign last year allowing CC in restaurants and vetoed it. Congrats on the G26. I carry a G33 and love the subcompact glocks.
    You'll rock, with a 357 Glock

Same thing in New Mexico.

Max

Quote Originally Posted by NCHornet View Post
    Stupid VA will allow the waiter to CC but not it's customers, but not as stupid as NC which forbids us from carrying at all in a eatery that serves liquor.

NCH

NCH