Jumping throug hoops to get my license...

This is a discussion on Jumping throug hoops to get my license... within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Well, I thought it would be relatively simply to get my CCW in Tuscaloosa, AL. However I was a little off. Apparently since I'm a ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Jumping throug hoops to get my license...

Jumping throug hoops to get my license...

Well, I thought it would be relatively simply to get my CCW in Tuscaloosa, AL. However I was a little off. Apparently since I'm a student at the University of Alabama, I have to go to the university police office and get some sort of approval from them first.

I dropped my application off at the Sheriff's last Monday, I was told to come pick it up in 7 days(would have been nice to know then about the University approval). So I go down there today and everything was looking good, then she asked if I was a student at the university. My gut told me to say no, but I figured telling a lie could somehow bring trouble. So then she tells me to take a form down to the university police and have them okay me (she said it should take 15 min). A little hassle, but no biggie. I finally walk to the police dept. and they tell me that I have to meet with the chief to discuss university policy and he only meets Tues. @ 9AM and Wed. @ 1PM. So now I have to go BACK to the university police, do their song and dance, go BACK to the sheriff's office and HOPEFULLY get the permit this time.

The best part is, I'm pretty sure what the chief of University Police is going to say. "No guns allowed on university property whether in a vehicle or on your person." Why they can't have that on a sheet of paper I read and sign, makes no sense. But then again it's a government system.
    Smith & Wesson M&P9cCrossbreed Supertuck
    Ruger LCP
    Nitecore EX10 R2
    SOG Access Card 2.0

2. Remove Ads