Why do YOU carry??

This is a discussion on Why do YOU carry?? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; OK, that might sound like a stupid question, "Why do you carry?" but I guess Im wondering what everyone's motive is..I am a newbie and ...

Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast
Like Tree12Likes

Thread: Why do YOU carry??

Why do YOU carry??

OK, that might sound like a stupid question, "Why do you carry?" but I guess Im wondering what everyone's motive is..I am a newbie and just took my CCW class last Saturday. My husband has been carrying for over a year now. Im just curious if next to the obvious of wanting to protect yourself if there was a threatened occurence in your life that motivated you to start carrying? or are there other reasons? My motivation is to protect my girls, and of course when Im by myself with or without them. Also, God forbid anything happen to my husband, though he is our prime protector (next to God of course, in my opinion), I want to be confident in protecting myself and my girls..Not too long ago I was waiting at the stop light. I see this guy get out of his car and started banging and screaming at the lady in the car next to me..By judging the looks of the guy and the lady, I didnt see them as knowing each other personally..Maybe she cut him off in traffic or something..I think that was my defining moment that I was going to take my class and get more confident in handguns..Since then I have made substantial improvement with my confidence levels and knowledge of guns..Would love to hear everyone else's motive/stories..thanks!

2. Remove Ads

Distinguished Member Array C9H13NO3's Avatar
    Life, liberty, and the pursuit of happiness. That's probably the simplest terms I can put it in. If I carry, I can preserve all three.
    mg27 and Avned like this.
    -Ryan

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is that good men do nothing.