College glove box carry

This is a discussion on College glove box carry within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; Good Morning DC! I am a student at the University of Kentucky and a newer CCW holder. This post is going to have laws pasted ...

Thread: College glove box carry

College glove box carry

Good Morning DC!

I am a student at the University of Kentucky and a newer CCW holder. This post is going to have laws pasted into it so it may be a bit "dry". According to KRS 237.115

Except as provided in KRS 527.020, nothing contained in KRS 237.110 shall be construed to limit, restrict, or prohibit in any manner the right of a college, university, or any postsecondary education facility, including technical schools and community colleges, to control the possession of deadly weapons on any property owned or controlled by them or the right of a unit of state, city, county, urban-county, or charter county government to prohibit the carrying of concealed deadly weapons by licensees in that portion of a building actually owned, leased, or occupied by that unit of government.

However in subsection (4) and (5) of KRS 527.020

(4) Persons licensed to carry a concealed deadly weapon pursuant to KRS 237.110 may
    carry a firearm or other concealed deadly weapon on or about their persons at all
    times within the Commonwealth of Kentucky, if the firearm or concealed deadly
    weapon is carried in conformity with the requirements of that section. Unless
    otherwise specifically provided by the Kentucky Revised Statutes or applicable
    federal law, no criminal penalty shall attach to carrying a concealed firearm or other
    deadly weapon with a permit at any location at which an unconcealed firearm or
    other deadly weapon may be constitutionally carried.