Florida ccw

Florida ccw

This is a discussion on Florida ccw within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am A master Firearms instructor, Does anyone know how you go about teaching CCW or gun saftey courses in FL. ciricullium or sylibuss they ...

Thread: Florida ccw

Florida ccw

I am A master Firearms instructor, Does anyone know how you go about teaching CCW or gun saftey courses in FL. ciricullium or sylibuss they require. Thanks for your input

VIP Member
    First off, welcome to the forum.
    You should be able to contact the Department of Agriculture, Division of Licensing for the info you need.

Quote Originally Posted by archer51 View Post
    First off, welcome to the forum.
    You should be able to contact the Department of Agriculture, Division of Licensing for the info you need.
    And you might as well also contact your local gun range/club

Welcome to the forum. Below is an extract from FS 790.06 (2)(h) which delineates what the state accepts. If you meet or have the credentials below then you are good to go. I am currently scheduled to take the NRA Basic Pistol Instructor course this weekend. With this credential I can teach the 10 Hr basic pistol course or the abbreviated "first steps basic pistol orientation" course, both of which is honored for qualification for the FL permit.

(h) Demonstrates competence with a firearm by any one of the following:

1. Completion of any hunter education or hunter safety course approved by the Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission or a similar agency of another state;

2. Completion of any National Rifle Association firearms safety or training course;