Can they do this?

Can they do this?

This is a discussion on Can they do this? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I have my CC and I drive truck for a living all over Michigan. My employer just found out that I carry and told me ...

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Thread: Can they do this?

Can they do this?

I have my CC and I drive truck for a living all over Michigan. My employer just found out that I carry and told me that I can not have my gun in the truck.Can they tell me I am not allowed to defend myself? They tell me that they do not want our cusomers to think the drivers have to carry. Like I told them "that is why it is called concealed carry" thay will not know and don't need to know. Now I'm thinking of looking for a diffrent job. can they do this?
    34 hand guns and still going.....

EX-NRA lifetime Member

Quote Originally Posted by Theman9mm View Post
    I have my CC and I drive truck for a living all over Michigan. My employer just found out that I carry and told me that I can not have my gun in the truck.Can they tell me I am not allowed to defend myself? They tell me that they do not want our cusomers to think the drivers have to carry. Like I told them "that is why it is called concealed carry" thay will not know and don't need to know. Now I'm thinking of looking for a diffrent job. can they do this?
    When you're on the job, your boss gets to decide what you do or he can fire you for not doing it. The laws about carrying are irrelevant.

1) how did your employer find out?

2) If you are legally licensed to carry what business is it of his? Oh, I forgot, you are driving his truck.