CC in North Carolina

This is a discussion on CC in North Carolina within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; So I've had my concealed carry permit for about 2 weeks now. I'm a student, so I don't get to carry all that much, but ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: CC in North Carolina

CC in North Carolina

So I've had my concealed carry permit for about 2 weeks now. I'm a student, so I don't get to carry all that much, but I pretty much do whenever I leave the house if I'm not going to campus.

In North Carolina, you can't carry (open or concealed) in places that charge admission, such as movie theaters, or shows, etc. Well I had a question concerning Sam's Club. Obviously, you have to pay a yearly membership fee to shop at Sam's Club. Is this legally considered an "admission fee", which would preclude me from carrying? There are no signs on the door that say no weapons (which holds up as law in NC), and I'm not forking over cash at the door, so my understanding is that it is OK, but I want to be certain I understand the law completely.

I guess a similar situation would be golf courses and the like, as they have membership dues, but no admission fees. So, what say ye?

Kenny

2. Remove Ads

VIP Member
    Technically Sam’s charges a membership fee and not an admission fee so carry there is legal. The admission fee applies to such venues as theaters, theme parks and others where it is paid just to get in for a short time for entertainment.
    When you have to shoot, shoot. Don't talk.
    "Don't forget, incoming fire has the right of way."

That was my understanding of the situation, thanks for the confirmation!

I carry at Sam's... Your 100% correct, if you fork up cash to walk in the door then the answer is NO

WTH... I cant carry into a movie theater that isnt posted?

Hmmmm
    My Music: www.reverbnation.com/dickiefredericks
    New tunes added.