No permit, can i still have a gun in my truck?

This is a discussion on No permit, can i still have a gun in my truck? within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I don't have my permit yet, but I'm still able to take my Glock in the Jeep with me right? I'm going to Pittsburgh soon ...

Thread: No permit, can i still have a gun in my truck?

I don't have my permit yet, but I'm still able to take my Glock in the Jeep with me right? I'm going to Pittsburgh soon and cities make me uneasy. I was thinking about a Wilderness Safepacker to hold it in?
    "There are more things on this planet with fangs, claws, poisons, and scales, than there are things that are warm, fuzzy, and full of love. It's just a simple fact." - James Keating

Im no expert on PA law, but in Michigan it would be illegal unless you are heading to the range or to get the gun serviced. In fact, even at that point, the gun must be kept unloaded and inaccessible to the occupants. Now...if you have a permit, that's another story

To be on the safe side I would check with the Pittsburgh P.D. Just my .02
    "The Day We Lose The Second Amendment Will Be The Day We Start The Second Revolution"
    "I Didn't Vote For Him"!

Administrator

Pa Gun Carry Laws

Justin...See the No License Exceptions below & the Transportation In Vehicle at the very bottom.

It is unlawful to possess any firearm on school property but it shall be a defense that the weapon is possessed and used in conjunction with a lawful supervised school activity or course or is possessed for other lawful purpose.