Asked a few cops what they thought of ccw.

This is a discussion on Asked a few cops what they thought of ccw. within the Concealed Carry Issues & Discussions forums, part of the Defensive Carry Discussions category; I am a full time firefighter, so I work with cops all the time. I also am a bartender at a gentlemans club . I ...

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Thread: Asked a few cops what they thought of ccw.

I am a full time firefighter, so I work with cops all the time. I also am a bartender at a gentlemans club . I ask every coherent cop I run into what they think of CCW..Only one negative response and most responded with phrases like " One less victim" .." Be sure to empty your piece and finish the job " . One officer voiced concern about responding to a scene and haveing to figure out who the bad guy is in the middle of a shootout, however romote the possibility of that being a frequent occurance.

Also, if you are a police officer, DEA, CIA operative, NSA,ICE, or MIB..and you are carrying with out credentials quantifying your ability to do so without scrutiny... do not get a lap dance. The ladies are prone to hysterics, then we are then forced to try and figure out who you are. Then we gotta call our boys in blue and then they have to call your case officer, Chief, first SGT., or your mommy to get you out of the can . CONCEALED, Ya dig?

Distinguished Member Array TerriLi's Avatar
    Interesting post. I todate havent had a bad LEO experience, especially since my family is in LE I run into them all the time. The only thing that shocks me is I out carry the LEOs here. If Im awake and got my pants on Im carrying almost 100% ....within the law is the main reason Im not 100%.
    As to the situation you deal with
    I know not what this "overkill" means.

Honing the knives, Cleaning the longguns, Stocking up ammo.

You don't out carry me, but I'm more than willing to admit that I am the exception rather than the rule at my department.
    -Landric